Here’s your twentieth new music round-up - one for fans of high class jangly guitar work, post-punk and folk.

C. Love Detectives - If Courtney Love (Has Found The Plane)

Ah, the glorious insanity of naming yourself after one of your first tracks, and that track being about Courtney Love’s alleged claim to have found the missing Malaysia Airlines flight. The strange part is that it all makes sense, in the way that only a Belgian / Dutch collaboration (Divan & M.) could. For If Courtney Love (Has Found The Plane) C. Love Detectives seem to have borrowed an old Soulwax beat, and made merry mystical and psychedelic with it. With Bryce Goggin on board as producer, the duo hope to record a first EP in June, in Trout Recording Studio, Brooklyn, New York. A september release and tour is also planned.

Cartesian Jetstream - Ancestors

RRP loves a good jangle; this is a magnificent jangle. Hailing from the Isle of Man, Cartesian Jetstream are Ben Scott (drums & backing vocals), Philip Bell-Scott (bass & backing vocals) and Simon Kilgannon (guitars & vocals). They released their first album, Sleep Over, in 2013. Ancestors is the title track from their second album, released this week, and available to purchase digitally or on CD from Bandcamp.

Cosby - Overboard

Richmond, VA, synthpop trio Cosby are following up their album In Flight with a new EP next month. Released on 11th May, Summer Gold features the oh-so-80s Overboard. Check out the video for the track, above, and be taken back to a time when the two-week holiday to the USA would be greeted by a quiz show audience with a woo and a wondrous awe.

The Danes - The Ultimate Tool

The Danes formed in LA around 2012 after Chicago film school graduates Daniel Wolf and Dana Hobson, who had no real intention of forming a band together, met multi-instrumentalist John Mrazik, who had moved to LA from Maine. Drummer Patrick Zeinali joined and the four started writing and performing together. With just a couple of EPs behind it and a brief writing hiatus before they’d really got going, The Ultimate Tool is a very impressively rounded track, with a menacing piano melody circling a slow beat and backing vocals, while Hobson steals the show, pulling out highs and lows, switching effortlessly between delicate and coarse.

Dot Dash - The Winter of Discontent

A little free download for you now, from Washington, DC, post-punk outfit Dot Dash. The Winter of Discontent is the brilliant opening track from their fourth album Earthquakes & Tidal Waves, released last month on The Beautiful Music, and produced by Mitch Easter.

Inti Rowland - The Pendulum Swings For The Joy Of It

And a second free download, this time from 17th Century Japanese Aviary, the full length debut from Inti Rowland. We were captivated by Rowland’s sublime folk from the moment we first heard Mongolian Hunters; The Pendulum Swings For The Joy Of It is more evidence of a bright new talent.