A couple of weeks ahead of its release on September 8th (UK) / 9th (US) The Dew Lasts an Hour, the debut album from Berlin-based dream pop group Ballet School, is streaming exclusively on Hype Machine.

A successful album launch can in no way make up for the personal tragedy that has recently visited the band, forcing them to cancel their entire summer festival programme, but if you like what you hear, please go out and buy the album. If I catch anyone leaking or stealing this, I reserve the right to regard you with severe disapprobation.

The full album tracklisting is:

  1. Slow Dream
  2. Pale Saint
  3. Ghost
  4. Heliconia
  5. Lux
  6. Gray
  7. Heartbeat Overdrive
  8. Cherish
  9. Jade
  10. All Things Return at Night
  11. Yaoi
  12. Crush

You can pre-order The Dew Lasts an Hour from Bella Union now. The album is available on CD (with six bonus tracks) or white vinyl.

Pre-order The Dew Lasts an Hour